Loading...

Combustion catalysts are a separate class of additives

Fuel combustion catalysts are substances that change the process of combustion (oxidation) of fuels, which can be assigned to a separate, independent class of additives that change the speed and mechanism of fuel combustion. Their introduction into the initial fuels allows to obtain new fuels with improved properties.

Since the fuel in the combustion chamber of the internal combustion engine of any vehicle does not burn completely, for this purpose combustion catalysts were invented. Initially, they were used in aviation and space aviation, starting from the mid 70s.

For over 30 years, various versions of catalysts have been used in large commercial and state programs of the USSR. Millions and millions of kilometers and hours of work have proven the effectiveness of products in numerous categories.

Fuel combustion catalysts are formulated to reduce the activation energy of oxidation reactions occurring in the combustion chamber of an internal combustion engine. The consequence of reducing the activation energy is the possibility of carrying out the process of oxidizing the fuel and ensuring the completeness of its combustion at lower temperatures. Lowering the temperature in the combustion chamber leads to a decrease in the maximum pressure in it and, consequently, to a decrease in the rigidity of the engine, as well as to a decrease in emissions of harmful substances with exhaust gases.

It is known that the higher the ignition temperature of a fuel is, the lower is its burning rate. The combustion catalysts increase the burning rate of such fuels. Other things being equal, the accelerating effect of the catalyst will be the greater, the slower the non-catalyzed combustion process is.

Consequently, the catalysts will have the greatest effect on the combustion of high-boiling hydrocarbon fuels (the process of fuel combustion) and diesel fuels, fuel oils, whose combustible mixture is heterogeneous in the combustion chamber (consists of vapors and small droplets of fuel, as well as soot particles), and also gasoline and gas.

NORMAL FUEL

The chains of hydrocarbon molecules are twisted together by hydrogen bonds.

Only those carbon and hydrogen atoms that are on the surface are involved in combustion.

The central links of the hydrocarbon chain do not have time to burn.

IMPROVED FUEL

The structure of building molecules is uniformly distributed.

This configuration simplifies oxygen access to carbon and hydrogen molecules.

There is a complete and uniform combustion of the fuel.

The use of combustion catalysts in a concentration from 0.002-0.01% in the composition of base fuels allows to obtain the following BENEFITS:

reduce engine sensitivity to fuel quality;
increase the efficiency of the operation of vehicles;
get more efficiency on lower quality fuel.

The use of combustion catalysts in a concentration from 0.002-0.01% in the composition of base fuels allows to obtain the following BENEFITS:

to increase the efficiency and engine power due to more complete combustion of the fuel;
clean the combustion chamber, candles and gas exhaust tract from carbon deposits and deposits;
reduce specific fuel consumption from 15 to 30%.

The use of combustion catalysts in a concentration from 0.002-0.01% in the composition of base fuels allows to obtain the following BENEFITS:

reduce the content of harmful impurities in the exhaust gases;
preserve the physico-chemical properties of the fuel;
increase in motor potential up to 30%

Loading...
О катализаторе горения 2017-06-16T16:37:17+00:00

Катализаторы горения отдельный класс присадок

Катализаторы горения топлива –  это вещества, изменяющие процесс горения (окисления) топлив, которые могут быть отнесены к отдельному, самостоятельному классу присадок, изменяющих скорость и механизм горения топлив. Введение их в исходные топлива позволяет получить новые топлива с улучшенными свойствами.

Так как топливо в камере сгорания ДВС любого транспортного средства сгорает не полностью, для этого и придумали катализаторы горения. Использовались они вначале в авиации и космической авиации, начиная ещё с середины 70-х годов.

На протяжении более 30 лет, различные версии катализаторов были использованы в крупных коммерческих и государственных программах СССР. Миллионы и миллионы километров и часов работы доказали эффективность продукции в многочисленных категориях.

Катализаторы горения топлива предназначены для снижения энергии активации реакций окисления, происходящих в камере сгорания ДВС. Следствием снижения энергии активации является возможность проведения процесса окисления горючего и обеспечение полноты его сгорания при более низких температурах. Понижение температуры в камере сгорания приводит к уменьшению максимального давления в ней и, следовательно, к снижению жесткости работы двигателя, а также к уменьшению выбросов вредных веществ с отработавшими газами.

Известно, чем выше температура воспламенения горючего, тем меньше скорость его горения, катализаторы горения увеличивают скорость горения таких топлив. При прочих равных условиях ускоряющее действие катализатора будет тем больше, чем медленнее протекает некатализируемый процесс горения.

Следовательно, наибольшее действие катализаторы будут оказывать на горение высококипящих углеводородов топлива (процесс догорания топлив) и дизельных топливах, мазутах, горючая смесь которых в камере сгорания гетерогенна (состоит из паров и мелких капель топлива, а также частиц сажи), а также бензина и газа.

ОБЫЧНОЕ ТОПЛИВО

Цепи молекул углеводорода скручены между собой водородными связями.

В горении участвуют только те атомы углерода и водорода, которые находятся на поверхности.

Центральные звенья цепочки углеводорода не успевают сгореть.

 

УЛУЧШЕННОЕ ТОПЛИВО

Структура построения молекул равномерно распределенная.

Такая конфигурация упрощает доступ кислорода к молекулам углерода и водорода.

Происходит полное и равномерное сгорание топлива.

 

Применение катализаторов горения в концентрации от 0,002-0,01% в составе базовых топлив позволяет получить следующие ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА:

снизить чувствительность двигателя к качеству топлива;
повысить экономичность эксплуатации автотранспорта;
получить большую эффективность на менее качественном топливе.

Применение катализаторов горения в концентрации от 0,002-0,01% в составе базовых топлив позволяет получить следующие ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА:

увеличить КПД и мощность двигателя за счет более полного сгорания топлива;
очистить камеру сгорания, свечи и газовыхлопной тракт от нагаров и отложений;
уменьшить удельный расход топлива от 15 до 30%.

Применение катализаторов горения в концентрации от 0,002-0,01% в составе базовых топлив позволяет получить следующие ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА:

снизить содержание вредных примесей в отработавших газах;
сохранить физико-химические свойства топлива;
увеличение моторесурса до 30%